From Bookshelf to the Desk: Moving Closer to the Goal of Self-Publishing.

Excited Greetings!

Welcome to Part 2 of a Master Plan! How does it feel?  Sort of like peeking out from behind a curtain at Cobra Commander’s hideout, and getting to hear his new Plan For Global Domination?

Yeh…I know. Not quite…..

This is the first post to my new Blog; and a milestone in my progress to successfully Indy E-Pubbing one of my novels. My goal for this Blog is to lay the foundation of, and officially begin, my journey as an independently published writer.

My Other Blog is a Porsche:

There exists, in the bowels of the internet, another Blog of mine called A Bookshelf of Convergence, which is the locked, non-public home of my writing projects. Behind a thin wall of obscurity, my team of loyal, starving beta-readers are chewing through my first finished draft of my novel, To Drown in Sand.

It’s the first book of my military sci-fi trilogy, which tells the story of a man’s struggle for retribution as he starts a new career in the naval infantry of his homeworld, Lunen.

And I must admit, I think it’s quite good. And so do my Betas, or else they all would have abandoned me by now, I’m guessing.

So, please join me as we journey forward on the path to getting this exciting project to completion.

I have to say, there have been times when its been quite the lonely bit of business. (Up at five a.m. in the dark, typing frantically to record the movie playing in my mind and all that. Not to mention the hundreds of hours working on something that only exists as an idea, which can be psychologically taxing to the psyche, as well as the loved ones around you).

So thanks for coming along!

B.C. Laybolt.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

