Regarding a little Comic-Con in the middle of the forest on the Medway River.

 Pleasant surprises are nice. And finding out about new gatherings of Sci-Fi, Fantasy, and Comics fans are nice too. Especially after a long, dark, yucky winter.  I was pleasantly surprised to find myself invited to one.

The May The 4th Be With You  weekend and Comic-Con is in its first year, tucked away in the Mill Village Consolidated School on the sprightly Medway River in Queen’s County, Nova Scotia. A handy map to the event is included in the linked ad. It’s on Friday and Saturday, May 3rd and 4th, 2013.

Comic-Con

I’ll be there, skulking around grumbling about how Warhammer was so much better in the old days, and displaying some of my painted figs, dioramas, and other antiques. I may bring my boxed version of my all-time favourite RPG, The Call of Cthulhu, to wave small children away from.

I’m told that a member of the 501st, my favourite clone squad, may make an appearance, so I’ll need to be there to tell them that they should recruit me into their unit, as I know how things turn out at the end of Star Wars Battlefront 2, and could therefore be very important to their well-being. Rumours are that the Canadian Heavy Armour Group will also be making an appearance, and that’s very cool indeed.  

I might also be passing out some promo cards for To Drown In Sand, and could be easily intimidated into signing them, should anyone see fit to menace me thoroughly enough. While I understand it’s a bit odd to promote a book before its available (we’re charging full speed at our first week of November 2013 release date), the mighty Catherine Croft assures me that it’s perfectly acceptable to promote the book’s upcoming release while helping celebrate the convention.

The Comic-Con starts at 1 p.m. on Saturday, May 4th, and I’ll be giggly happy to answer any questions about RPG’s, module writing, Game-Mastering, or have a chat about writing or Independent E-Pubbing.

So, if you happen to be in the area, and if you need to scratch the nerd itch (I constantly do; it chafes so), come on out on Friday night and Saturday, and support the event. Bring your friends!

(I still plan to warn the 501st about the Emperor’s plan. It has to make a difference).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

